DIGIARTS VID

8 Apr
6 Responses to “DIGIARTS VID”

  1. merrittashley 16/04/2008 at 6:34 AM #

    I thought your video was really funny. You did a great job making it super cheesey and sarcastic. I would have liked if the frames weren’t all the same amount of time, but I think it still worked. Great obnoxious song choice to match the behaviors.

    I think the intro with the bright red and yellow did a good job setting the mood for the video. Also, to transitions between the pranks were all really playful and added to the general feeling of the video. Well thought out.

  2. fire15 16/04/2008 at 5:08 PM #

    This was amazing! way to take a simple idea and make it really, and i mean REALLY creative. The best part about it is that it is made from photos. We don’t need to see all the action in between, we get to focus on the action and the repercussions, and your face is awesome for the reactions.(You should give some of those faces a bit longer.. I liked the shower face.) I love that you play tricks on yourself, and that the ending allows the “good you” to get back at the “mean you.” very clever, and very well thought out for all the individual shots. 🙂 I could watch this over and over again, and I probably will.

  3. Erin T 17/04/2008 at 12:54 AM #

    My favorite, definitely. I was cracking up. The song choice is perfect, and the idea of making fun of people that post those kinds of videos is hilarious. I hate those people…
    I really like that you chose to make yourself the victim and antagonist. Except you probably should have filmed the last scene before the water one, so you could still wear the white shirt. But at least you took off your hat. Either way, it’s a hilarious video.

  4. Brittany Seieroe 18/04/2008 at 3:35 AM #

    Hey-
    So I loved your video, I’m not sure if it was the music, or the hilarity of it. But I loved it! The music was great and I had never heard it before. The audio of a film can be so important and can make or break it. I think it was really clever to use yourself throughout the entire film. I have shone your film to three other people already, so …that shows how much I like it.
    Great job!!!
    -Brittany Seieroe
    atlas.colorado.edu/~seieore

  5. essentialm 19/04/2008 at 4:08 PM #

    I really enjoyed your video. I thought the music fit really well as did the images. It was super sarcastic and I think that made it stronger. I thought the progression of pranks on your self was smart. I just wish i could have seen more in motion the still left me wanting to see something in real time. Just something to think about if you do it again. All in all cool movie.

  6. Luke 22/04/2008 at 3:41 AM #

    Funny Shit man! I live the description at the beginning as well, very funny shit, especially with the music.Obviously was funny how you were the one playing pranks on yourself, as another type of evil twin… Again, Funny Shit, it sure is Cheesy!

Leave a Reply

