it’s so good!

15 Mar

Hype machine has given me some incredible music. The kind of stuff that you fall in love with right away and have to share with everyone you know. It’s gotten to the point where I check it constantly just to see what’s new. Most of the downloads come from the popular list. They upped it to the top 100 songs! This is where the really good stuff comes from and I’ve been getting an average of 10-15 songs a day from this list.
The way it usually works is that I’ll download a new group of songs and those will become my new favs. I’ll forget about the priors and put the new songs on repeat until I find new songs then the cycle continues. BUT there is one song that I always go back to. I got it 6 weeks ago and I’ve yet to get sick of it. I’d say it’s probably my favorite for 09 so far. Number 412 on my hypem play list, Comme Des Enfants (Le Matos Andy Carmichael Remix) by Couer De Pirate is just all around fantastic! It has become a staple in my daily routine; I wake up to this song everyday. 645 and it comes on without fail. I love it so much. It’s mellow but hit’s in all the right ways.
Thing is it’s in French and I have no idea what it’s about. So here are the lyrics. If you know any part of the song don’t hesitate to comment on this blog with a translation. That would be great, thanks.

Alors tu vois, comme tout se melecoeur de pirate
Et du coeur a tes levres, je deviens un casse-tête
Ton rire me crit, de te lacher
Avant de perdre prise, et d’abandonner
Car je ne t’en demanderai jamais autant
Déja que tu me traites, comme un grand enfant
Nous avons trop rien, a risquer
A part nos vies qu’on laisse de coté

Et il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Mais il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort

C’en est assez de ces dédoublements
C’est plus dure à faire, qu’autrement
Car sans rire c’est plus facile de rêver
A ce qu’on ne pourra, jamais plus toucher
On se prend la main, comme des enfants
Le bonheur aux lèvres, un peu naivement
Et on marche ensemble, d’un pas décidé
Alors que nos têtes nous crient de tout arrêter

Il m’aime encore, et toi tu m’aime un peu plus fort
Mais il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Et malgré ça il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Mais il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort

Encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Mais il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Et malgré ça il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Mais il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Et malgré sa il, m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un plus fort
Mais il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Et malgré ça il, m’aime encore et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort
Mais il m’aime encore, et moi je t’aime un peu plus fort

Leave a Reply

