back to school…

21 May

When I graduated the 8th grade I severed all ties. Annunciation grade school I never want to see your face again. I neglected all my friends and attended a high school as far away as possible. It’s not that I had a negative experience, I was never bullied or anything like that. Those were some fun days. There was the occasional gang related shootings, robberies and in the 2nd  grade my friends sister was stabbed. Other than that everything was pretty chill. I just needed  a challenge I guess, a little something to push me. So I left that scene. Turns out, of the 18 people in my class 6 finished high school and 3 of us are going to finish college. Pregnancies and jail time make up the rest of my class. Good job guys.

Anyway, Friday night is the 8th grade contiuation and because of my performance on mother’s day I’ve been asked to DJ the after party. It should be an easy night, they’re 8th graders. I haven’t been there in years. I wonder if any of my favorite teachers are still there. Hmm. We’ll see how it goes. A 3 hour set of rap, old school, pop, rock, punk and reggaeton is more than welcome after two weekends of 7 hour Frijol Fests.

4 tickets to Global for a party for a bunch of 14 year olds is a fair trade.

Leave a Reply

