Go Away

25 Jun

get out of my head

I’m half way into my trip and I’ve had some pretty good times. Not a lot to complain about out here. The weather is perfect, the city is awesome and I haven’t been caught in the dreaded LA traffic. BUT there is one thing that erks me. Yes. There are some fantastic radio stations. Yes. The malls play MSTRKRFT, Boys Noize, Calvin Harris and I’m pretty sure I heard Lasgo at the Lids at Montebello. All very good. The radio stations however are repetitive (like all stations) and there are a lot that play the same type of music. I’ve compiled a list of songs that are played over and over and that I’ve grown sick of. If I  never hear these songs again life would be just grand.

1. Pitbull- Calle Ocho. When the only lyrics are “I know you want me” 50 times music just isn’t fun anymore. His label failed so Ultra signed him. Way to ruin some great house music.

2. Sean Kingston- Fire Burning. Just annoying. There’s something about a birthday cake. Yeah. I don’t know.

3.Lady Gaga- Love Game. As a courtesy I won’t post a link. Awful.

4.Katy Perry- Waking Up in Vegas. Again, no link. You’re welcome.

5.Black Eyed Peas- I Got a Feeling. What happened? The Peas used to be bearable. I guess they ran out of ideas and I’ve heard horrible things about the album. This song is a remix of the original but that didn’t help. Sorry Will.i.am. Maybe next time.

2 Responses to “Go Away”

  1. jeana. 25/06/2009 at 9:22 PM #

    3. & 4. = HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh god Sean Kingston is sooooo annoying. Down here, the radio stations are stuck in 2002. It’s all Staind, Hoobastank and Nickelback. Gross.

    • Angel 25/06/2009 at 9:54 PM #

      Remember when Hoobastank was good? Yeah, me either. Nickelback makes me want to rip my ears off.

Leave a Reply

