I wish I knew French

9 Sep

Yelle-POP-UP

A while back I was on Hype Machine killing time and came across a remix of Katy Perry’s Hot n Cold. The version featured Yelle, a French pop singer. Needless to say, her addition to the song was much appreciated. Months later, I was online again and found Qui Est Cette Fille (Foul House Remix) and was hooked. It took a while but I manage to snag a copy of Yelle’s cd, Pop-Up. It’s french electro pop and it’s fantastic. I have no idea what she is saying but I guess that doesn’t matter when the beat is SO good. Definitely an awesome pick up. The music scene outside the US has upped the ante; Calvin Harris, Empire of the Sun, CSS and now Yelle. They all bring something new and different which is what makes them so great.

2 Responses to “I wish I knew French”

  1. jeana. 09/09/2009 at 1:57 PM #

    and Coeur De Pirate!

  2. Ashton 13/09/2009 at 12:01 PM #

    I found yelle like 2 years ago for a french project at hofam! i love her stuff. A cause des garcons is by far my favorite song.

Leave a Reply

